Pokharel reelected as NATO President

February 9, 2018

The 15th Annual General Meeting of the Nepal Association of Tour Operators (NATO), which was held at Hotel Yak and Yeti on Sunday (February 4, 2018), has unanimously elected a 13-member new executive committee of the association for the next three years.

Mr. Ashok Pokharel, Mr. Manohar SJB Rana, Mr. Amar Bahadur Shahi and Mr. Suraj Lamichhane have been reelected as the President, 1st Vice-President, General Secretary and Secretary respectively.

Similarly, Mr. Shibesh Shrestha and Mr. Abhishek Bikram Shah have been elected as the 2nd Vice-President and Treasurer, respectively.

Other members of the new executive committee include, Mr. Dorjee Sherpa, Mr. Shikher Prasai, Mr. Jugesh Shrestha, Mr. Rupesh Joshi, Mr. Shiva Chandra Neupane, Mr. Bishwesh Shrestha and Mr. Kalyan Raj Sharma.

The meeting also endorsed the reports presented by the President, General Secretary and Treasurer and formulated various plans and programmes of the association for the current fiscal year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *